Broadcast Awards Badge

Nominations for the 2021-2022 Broadcast Awards are LIVE!

The Mascot Media Broadcast Awards recognizes the best of high school broadcasting!

Check out last year’s winners.

So start gathering those plays, promoting your live streams, perfecting your broadcast production, and use the form below to nominate your school and submit your videos.

Join us for the awards show in May! Click HERE to sign up for email reminders.

Submission Deadline

April 8th, 2022 – 5:00 PM CST

Voting Ends

April 29th, 2022 – 5:00 PM CST

Awards Show

May 6th, 2022 – 10:00 AM CST

Award Categories

Best Sports Network
     — Awarded to the school that uses their platform the most, engages their fans, and elevates their athletic brand to a professional level.


Awards Determined by Fan Voting

Event of the Year
      — An event that broke a record, hosted a stadium-packed rivalry or provided an experience that regular streamed events don’t offer.


Play of the Year
      — From Hail Marys, and game-winning hits, to buzzer beaters.


Best School-Run Broadcast Team
      —  The school-led broadcast team with the highest quality camerawork, unwavering dedication, and most sophisticated graphics.


Broadcast Program Teacher of the Year
      — Designed to honor outstanding high school teachers and advisers for their dedication and achievement in teaching broadcast journalism, media, or film.


Broadcast Production MVP
      — Awarded to a person behind the camera that excels in their broadcast production endeavors


Awards Determined by Digital Analytics

Most Broadcast Views
      — Awarded to the school with the highest total of broadcast views for the 2021-2022 school year (August – end of April)


Largest Fan Base
     — Awarded to the school with the most users on their Digital Properties.


Most Active Fan Base
     — Awarded to the school that has the most user sessions on their Digital Properties.


Most Events Broadcasted
     — Awarded to the school that broadcasted the most events for the 2021-2022 school year.


Don't miss out on important updates about the Broadcast Awards!