The 4th Annual Mascot Media Broadcast Awards

It’s time to recognize the best in high school sports broadcasting for the 2023-2024 school year!

  • 1. Nominate Your School For Free

    Submit your school’s best broadcasting videos by March 15th. Use the form at the bottom of this page to submit your nomination(s) for one or more awards.

  • 2. Vote and Rally

    After nominations close, the excitement continues from March 20th to April 5th with the voting phase. Encourage your community to support your school by casting their votes. Rally together to rack those votes up and take home the win!

  • 3. Tune in for the Results

    Join us on April 12th at 10:00am CST for the awards ceremony. We will not only unveil the winners but also showcase some of the incredible videos submitted by schools nationwide. It’s a celebration of the dedication and talent behind high school sports broadcasts. REGISTER TO WATCH

  • 4. Winners' Recognition

    Winners will be featured on our website and social media platform and also receive an exclusive awards package, to recognize their outstanding contribution to high school sports broadcasting. It’s time for your school to gain national recognition! ?


2022-2023 Best School-Run Broadcast Team | Berlin High School. CT
Chris Ern, 2021-2022 Broadcast Production MVP | Christian Brothers Academy, NJ
The Award Categories

From Hail Marys, and game-winning hits, to scoring the winning point as the buzzer sounds, this is an award that recognizes the most outstanding play of the year.

An event that broke a record, hosted a stadium-packed rivalry or provided an experience that regular streamed events don’t offer.

The school team with high-quality camerawork, unwavering dedication, and sophisticated graphics that deserves to be recognized.

This award recognizes a broadcast team led by professionals who have been contracted by schools to deliver top-notch game broadcasts. Excluding automated cameras, this category celebrates these professionals who ensure that a school’s broadcast experience goes above and beyond expectations.

Designed to honor outstanding high school teachers and advisers for their dedication and achievement in teaching broadcast journalism, media, or film.

Awarded to a person behind the camera that pursues excellence in their broadcast production endeavors.